About HCP Sense

The development of our smart bearings is based on research concerning the electrical properties of rolling bearings carried out by the Institute of Product Development and Machine Elements at the Technical University of Darmstadt. In this context, a measuring technique was invented and patented which determines loads and lubrication conditions in rolling bearings based on the electrical impedance. Since the inherent electrical properties of the bearing are used, no additional sensor technology needs to be integrated into the bearing, so no additional installation space is required.

The startup HCP Sense is a spin-off of the TU Darmstadt and has been funded by the EXIST research transfer program since 2021. Currently, prototypes are used and tested in various customer applications under real conditions. Please feel free to contact us to discuss potential cooperations and use cases of our smart bearings!

Team

Dr. Georg Martin HCP Sense Gründer

Dr. Georg Martin

Mechanical Engineer |  Founder

Georg develops algorithms that process raw sensor data into customer-relevant information. As a mechanical engineer, he understands your specific challenges and is therefore responsible for your customer applications alongside with Tobias.

Sarah Wicker HCP Sense Gründerin

Sarah Wicker

Electrical Engineer |        Founder

Our electrical engineering expert Sarah is there to assist you when it comes to electronics and firmware. She develops the interfaces needed for impedance measurement and system integration. She is also responsible for our MEMS architectures.

Tobias Schirra HCP Sense Gründer

Dr. Tobias Schirra

Mechanical Engineer | Founder

Tobias is your contact when it comes to the electrical characteristics of rolling bearings. He works for you on improving measurement accuracy and on force modeling. In addition, he develops customer applications.

Ansgar Thilmann HCP Sense Gründer

Ansgar Thilmann

Mechanical Engineer | Founder

If you would like to significantly increase the customer benefit of your products with the help of our sensor bearings, Ansgar will be happy to advise you. In addition to administrative management and sales, he is primarily responsible for operational and process-related topics.

Über HCP Sense

Die Entwicklung des Sensorlagers basiert auf Forschungen zu elektrischen Eigenschaften von Wälzlagern des Fachgebiets Produktentwicklung und Maschinenelemente an der TU Darmstadt. Dabei wurde ein Messverfahren entwickelt und patentiert, dem die elektrische Impedanz zu Grunde liegt, um in Wälzlagern Lasten und Schmierungszustände zu ermitteln. Da die inhärenten elektrischen Eigenschaften des Lagers genutzt werden, muss keine zusätzliche Sensorik in das Lager integriert werden, sodass auch kein zusätzlicher Bauraumbedarf entsteht.

Das Startup HCP Sense ist eine Ausgründung der TU Darmstadt wird seit 2021 durch das Förderprogramm EXIST Forschungstransfer gefördert. Aktuell werden Prototypen in verschiedenen Kundenanwendungen unter Realbedingungen eingesetzt und getestet. Kommen Sie gerne auf uns zu, um Möglichkeiten einer Zusammenarbeit und Einsatzoptionen unseres Sensorlagers zu besprechen!

Team

Dr. Georg Martin HCP Sense Gründer

Dr. Georg Martin

Gründer  Maschinenbauingenieur

Georg entwickelt für Sie die Algorithmen, mit denen die rohen Sensordaten zu Ihren kunden- relevanten Informationen verarbeitet werden. Als Maschinenbauer versteht er Ihre Herausforderungen und ist deshalb zusammen mit Tobias  für Ihre Kundenapplikationen verantwortlich.

Sarah Wicker HCP Sense Gründerin

Sarah Wicker

Gründerin        Elektroingenieurin

Unsere Elektrotechnik Expertin Sarah ist für Sie da, wenn es um Elektronik und Firmware geht. Sie entwickelt die Schnittstellen die zur Impedanz- Messung und Systemintegration not-wendig sind. Des Weite-ren ist Sie für unsere MEMS-Architekturen verantwortlich.

Tobias Schirra HCP Sense Gründer

Dr. Tobias Schirra

Gründer Maschinenbauingenieur

Tobias ist Ihr Ansprechpartner, wenn es um die elektrischen Eigenschaften von Wälzlagern geht. Er arbeitet für Sie an der Erhöhung der Messgenauigkeit und an den theoretischen Modellen zur Kraftmessung. Darüber hinaus entwickelt er Kundenapplikationen.

Ansgar Thilmann HCP Sense Gründer

Ansgar Thilmann

Gründer Maschinenbauingenieur

Wenn Sie mithilfe unseres Sensorlagers den Kundennutzen Ihrer Produkte signifikant steigern möchten, berät Sie Ansgar gerne. Neben der kaufmännischen Leitung und dem Marketing ist er schwerpunktmäßig für operative und prozessuale Themen zuständig.