HCP Sense founded by EXIST

Smart bearings without sensors -
Measuring bearing loads

HCP Sense provides a simple and economical solution for measuring bearing loads and monitoring lubricant condition.

Your benefits:

  • Easy integration into any new machinery program
  • Easy retrofitting into existing machinery
  • Low engineering effort due to installation space neutrality
  • Low complexity
  • High economic efficiency
  • Unique selling proposition regarding your end customers
 
More information about the functionality of the sensor bearing in the following video
YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Play Video

Products

Wälzlager Technik von HCP Sense

New Machinery Solutions

You can exploit the advantages of our smart bearings in your own machinery or improve the customer benefit of your machinery program.  Our sensor bearings provide you with data for predictive maintenance, digital business models and the optimization of manufacturing processes.

HCP Sense's smart sensor bearing can be installed in your new machinery to measure the applied loads and monitor the lubrication. Due to the fact that our sensor bearing has the same dimensions as a conventional bearing, no costly re-engineering is required. Only holes for electrical contacting have to be added. This way, we enable you to simply digitize your product portfolio and offer your customers added value. 

HCP Sense als Engineering-Dienstleister

Engineering Services

Technical expertise coupled with unique measurement technology is our key competence. Consequently, we would like to support you in the development process and in the analysis of your existing products and machines.

We offer tailored engineering services by measuring and analyzing bearing loads in your machines and test setups. We provide you with knowledge about applied bearing loads and thus a deeper insight into a machine. Thereby we assist you in finding weak points or in optimizing your machinery and processes. Our service includes project planning, installation as well as execution and evaluation of measurements.

Retrofiting Solutions  

Maintain your existing and proven machinery, and still benefit from the advantages of digitalization - our sensor bearing provides load and lubricant data without costly re-engineering.

The sensor bearing from HCP Sense has identical dimensions as a conventional bearing. It can therefore be simply installed in existing machines as a retrofit solution, where it monitors applied loads as well as lubricant condition. Only holes for electrical contact must be provided on the bearing seat. By integrating our smart bearings into your existing machinery, we enable you to digitalize your machinery and collect the data you need - for predictive maintenance, to optimize your production processes, or for your own individual requirements.

Contact

Contact us today to discuss potential use cases!

Ansgar Thilmann HCP Sense Gründer

Ansgar Thilmann – Cofounder

You are also welcome to call us at +49 163 1310965 📱

Team

Dr. Georg Martin HCP Sense Gründer

Dr. Georg Martin

Mechanical Engineer |  Founder

Georg develops algorithms that process raw sensor data into customer-relevant information. As a mechanical engineer, he understands your specific challenges and is therefore responsible for your customer applications alongside with Tobias.

Sarah Wicker HCP Sense Gründerin

Sarah Wicker

Electrical Engineer |        Founder

Our electrical engineering expert Sarah is there to assist you when it comes to electronics and firmware. She develops the interfaces needed for impedance measurement and system integration. She is also responsible for our MEMS architectures.

Tobias Schirra HCP Sense Gründer

Dr. Tobias Schirra

Mechanical Engineer | Founder

Tobias is your contact when it comes to the electrical characteristics of rolling bearings. He works for you on improving measurement accuracy and on force modeling. In addition, he develops customer applications.

Ansgar Thilmann HCP Sense Gründer

Ansgar Thilmann

Mechanical Engineer | Founder

If you would like to significantly increase the customer benefit of your products with the help of our sensor bearings, Ansgar will be happy to advise you. In addition to administrative management and sales, he is primarily responsible for operational and process-related topics.

About HCP Sense

HCP Sense Gründer

The development of our smart bearings is based on research concerning the electrical properties of rolling bearings carried out by the Institute of Product Development and Machine Elements at the Technical University of Darmstadt. In this context, a measuring technique was invented and patented which determines loads and lubrication conditions in rolling bearings based on the electrical impedance. Since the inherent electrical properties of the bearing are used, no additional sensor technology needs to be integrated into the bearing, so no additional installation space is required.

The startup HCP Sense is a spin-off of the TU Darmstadt and has been funded by the EXIST research transfer program since 2021. Currently, prototypes are used and tested in various customer applications under real conditions. Please feel free to contact us to discuss potential cooperations and use cases of our smart bearings!

HCP Sense founded by EXIST

Sensorlager ohne Sensor – Kräfte bauraumneutral messen
Sensorlager ohne Sensor – Kräfte bauraumneutral messen
HCP Sense Projektförderung und Fördermittelgeber

Sensorlager ohne Sensor -
Kräfte bauraumneutral messen

HCP Sense bietet eine einfache und wirtschaftliche Lösung zur Messung von Lagerkräften und zur Überwachung des Schmierstoffzustands.

Ihre Vorteile:

  • Einfache Integration in ihrem Neumaschinenprogramm
  • Einfaches Retrofitting in bestehende Maschinen
  • Geringer Engineeringaufwand durch Bauraumneutralität
  • Geringe Komplexität
  • Hohe Wirtschaftlichkeit
  • Alleinstellungsmerkmal gegenüber Endkunden
 
Weitere Informationen zur Funktionsweise des Sensorlagers im folgendem Video
YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Video abspielen

Produkte

Wälzlager Technik von HCP Sense
HCP Sense als Engineering-Dienstleister

Integration in Neumaschinen

Nutzen Sie die Vorteile unsers Produkts direkt oder verbessern Sie den Kundennutzen Ihrer Produkte.  Wir bieten Ihnen Daten für Predictive Maintenance, digitale Geschäftsmodelle und die Optimierung von Fertigungs-prozessen.

Das Sensorlager von HCP Sense kann in Ihre Neumaschinen eingebaut werden, um die wirkenden Kräfte zu messen und die Schmierung zu überwachen. Da unser Sensorlager die gleichen Abmessungen aufweist wie ein konventionelles Lager, sind keine aufwendigen Umkonstruktionen nötig. Lediglich Bohrungen für die elektrische Kontaktierung müssen vorgesehen werden. So ermöglichen wir es Ihnen, die nötigen Daten schnell und einfach zu erfassen, um Ihr Produktportfolio zu digitalisieren und Ihren Kunden zusätzlichen Nutzen zu stiften. 

Engineering Dienstleistung

Fachwissen gepaart mit einzigartiger Messtechnik ist unsere Stärke. Deshalb unterstützen wir Sie gerne im Entwicklungsprozess und bei der Analyse bestehender Produkte und Maschinen.

Gerne können wir direkt bei Ihnen aktiv werden, um in Ihren Maschinen und Ihren Versuchs-aufbauten Lagerkräfte zu erfassen und zu analysieren. Wir liefern Ihnen Wissen über die wirkenden Kräfte und damit einen tieferen Einblick in Ihre Maschine. Damit helfen wir Ihnen dabei, Schwachstellen zu finden oder Ihre Maschine und Ihre Prozesse zu optimieren. Unsere Leistung umfasst die Projektierung, den Einbau sowie die Durchführung und Auswertung der Messungen.

Retrofit                  Lösungen  

Ihren bestehenden und bewährten Maschinenpark erhalten, und trotzdem die Vorteile der Digitalisierung nutzen – unser Sensorlager ermöglicht es Last- und Schmierstoffdaten wirtschaftlich zu erfassen und das ohne aufwendige Umbauten.

Das Sensorlager von HCP Sense weist die gleichen Abmessungen auf wie ein konventionelles Lager. Es kann deshalb auch einfach in bestehende Maschinen als Retrofit-Maßnahme eingebaut werden und die Kräfte sowie den Schmierstoffzustand über-wachen. Lediglich Bohrungen für die elektrische Kontaktierung müssen am Lagersitz vorgesehen werden. Durch die Integration unseres Lagers in Ihre bestehende Maschine ermögli-chen wir es Ihnen, Ihren Maschinenpark zu digitalisieren und die Daten zu erheben, die Sie benötigen – für Predictive Maintenance, zur Optimierung Ihrer Produktionsprozesse oder für Ihre ganz individuellen Herausforderungen.

Kontakt

Kommen Sie noch heute auf uns zu um potentielle Einsatzmöglichkeiten zu besprechen!

Ansgar Thilmann HCP Sense Gründer

Ansgar Thilmann – Mitgründer

Nehmen Sie auch gerne telefonisch mit uns Kontakt auf unter +49 163 1310965 📱

Team

Dr. Georg Martin HCP Sense Gründer
Sarah Wicker HCP Sense Gründerin
Tobias Schirra HCP Sense Gründer
Ansgar Thilmann HCP Sense Gründer

Dr. Georg Martin

Gründer  Maschinenbauingenieur

Georg entwickelt für Sie die Algorithmen, mit denen die rohen Sensordaten zu Ihren kunden- relevanten Informationen verarbeitet werden. Als Maschinenbauer versteht er Ihre Herausforderungen und ist deshalb zusammen mit Tobias  für Ihre Kundenapplikationen verantwortlich.

Sarah Wicker

Gründerin        Elektroingenieurin

Unsere Elektrotechnik Expertin Sarah ist für Sie da, wenn es um Elektronik und Firmware geht. Sie entwickelt die Schnittstellen die zur Impedanz- Messung und Systemintegration not-wendig sind. Des Weite-ren ist Sie für unsere MEMS-Architekturen verantwortlich.

Dr. Tobias Schirra

Gründer Maschinenbauingenieur

Tobias ist Ihr Ansprechpartner, wenn es um die elektrischen Eigenschaften von Wälzlagern geht. Er arbeitet für Sie an der Erhöhung der Messgenauigkeit und an den theoretischen Modellen zur Kraftmessung. Darüber hinaus entwickelt er Kundenapplikationen.

Ansgar Thilmann

Gründer Maschinenbauingenieur

Wenn Sie mithilfe unseres Sensorlagers den Kundennutzen Ihrer Produkte signifikant steigern möchten, berät Sie Ansgar gerne. Neben der kaufmännischen Leitung und dem Marketing ist er schwerpunktmäßig für operative und prozessuale Themen zuständig.

Über HCP Sense

HCP Sense Gründer

Die Entwicklung des Sensorlagers basiert auf Forschungen zu elektrischen Eigenschaften von Wälzlagern des Fachgebiets Produktentwicklung und Maschinenelemente an der TU Darmstadt. Dabei wurde ein Messverfahren entwickelt und patentiert, dem die elektrische Impedanz zu Grunde liegt, um in Wälzlagern Lasten und Schmierungszustände zu ermitteln. Da die inhärenten elektrischen Eigenschaften des Lagers genutzt werden, muss keine zusätzliche Sensorik in das Lager integriert werden, sodass auch kein zusätzlicher Bauraumbedarf entsteht.

Das Startup HCP Sense ist eine Ausgründung der TU Darmstadt wird seit 2021 durch das Förderprogramm EXIST Forschungstransfer gefördert. Aktuell werden Prototypen in verschiedenen Kundenanwendungen unter Realbedingungen eingesetzt und getestet. Kommen Sie gerne auf uns zu, um Möglichkeiten einer Zusammenarbeit und Einsatzoptionen unseres Sensorlagers zu besprechen!

HCP Sense Projektförderung und Fördermittelgeber