Measuring rolling bearing forces. Monitoring lubrication.

Products

Predictive maintenance

Prevent damage

Today's condition monitoring systems detect damage only after it has occurred. They cannot prevent damage. At best, they give sufficient advance warning time to plan maintenance work without incurring high downtime costs. In many cases, however, the warning time is too short to take effective action.

With the HCP Sense sensor bearing, two crucial improvements are possible that go far beyond mere condition monitoring. Firstly, lubrication-related bearing damage can be prevented by monitoring lubrication. Secondly, the sensor bearing provides the exact load data that is currently lacking for Remaining Useful Lifetime calculations, allowing early prediction of load-related damage. These two changes cover a large proportion of bearing damage; for machine tools, for example, 50% of damage is due to inadequate lubrication and 30% of damage is due to load events.

Condition Monitoring

Produce at the limit, but never above it

With process force monitoring, you produce at the limit, but never above it!

For many production processes, the acting forces are decisive quality parameters. From the pretensioning force of a belt drive to the process forces of a machining process: The forces acting in the machine give a deep insight into the process taking place.

Today, however, these forces cannot be measured economically, because the design effort for the integration of force sensors is too high. HCP Sense offers a simple solution to measure the forces acting in the machine directly at the point of action and thus monitor manufacturing processes. Your advantages:

  • Increase the availability of the manufacturing process
  • Increase machine and plant safety
  • Increase efficiency in all kinds of processes (manufacturing, transport ...)
  • Improve the quality of your products
  • Cost reduction due to higher volume output, less scrap, less downtime and longer tool life
  • Early detection of wear
  • Predictive maintenance

 

Engineering

Expert knowledge combined with unique measurement technology

Whether in the field or on the test rig, in the development process or in the analysis of existing products - use the expertise of our rolling bearing experts coupled with our unique sensor bearing measurement technology to solve your engineering challenges.

We will be happy to work with you to analyze rolling bearings and process forces in your machines and your test setups. We provide you with a deeper understanding of the acting forces, load peaks, vibrations and disturbances in your machines. This helps to find weak points and to optimize machines and processes. Our service includes project planning, installation, implementation, evaluation of measurements, training of your employees and technical consulting.

  • We work with you to prevent design-related and operational failures, malfunctions and downtimes, early in the development process or after commissioning by adapting the operating strategy
  • Overdimensioned bearings due to missing load data are a thing of the past
  • Increase the efficiency of your machines by operating them in the optimal operating range
  • Improve your eco-balance by reducing energy consumption and lubricant usage

Produkte

Predictive Maintenance

SCHÄDEN VERHINDERN​

Heutige Condition-Monitoring-Systeme erkennen Schäden erst, nachdem sie eingetreten sind. Schäden verhindern können sie nicht. Bestenfalls geben sie eine ausreichend lange Vorwarnzeit, um eine Wartung einzuplanen, ohne dass hohe Ausfallkosten entstehen. In vielen Fällen sind die Vorwarnzeiten vor einem Ausfall aber zu kurz, um wirksame Maßnahmen ergreifen zu können.

Mit dem Sensorlager von HCP Sense sind zwei entscheidende Verbesserungen möglich, die über reines Condition Monitoring weit hinaus gehen. Zum einen können schmierungsinduzierte Lagerschäden durch die Überwachung der Schmierung verhindert werden. Zum zweiten liefert das Sensorlager genau die Lastdaten, die für die RUL-Berechnung heute noch fehlen, sodass lastinduzierte Schäden frühzeitig vorhergesagt werden können. Durch diese beiden Veränderungen wird ein Großteil der Lagerschäden abgedeckt, für Werkzeugmaschinen sind beispielsweise 50% der Schäden auf mangelhafte Schmierung und 30% der Schäden auf Lastereignisse zurückzuführen.

Prozessüberwachung

PRODUZIEREN SIE AM LIMIT, ABER NIEMALS DARÜBER​

Mit der Überwachung der Prozesskräfte produzieren Sie am Limit, aber niemals darüber!

Für viele Fertigungsprozesse sind die wirkenden Kräfte entscheidende Qualitätsparameter. Von der Vorspannkraft eines Riementriebs bis zu den Prozesskräften eines spanenden Fertigungsprozesses: Immer geben die in der Maschine wirkenden Kräfte einen tiefen Einblick in den stattfindenden Prozess.

Heute sind diese Kräfte aber in den wenigsten Fällen wirtschaftlich messbar, denn der konstruktive Aufwand für die Integration von Kraftsensoren ist hoch. HCP Sense bietet eine einfache Lösung, um die in der Maschine wirkende Kräfte direkt am Ort des Geschehens zu messen und damit Fertigungsprozesse zu überwachen. Ihre Vorteile:

  • Erhöhung der Verfügbarkeit des Fertigungsprozesses
  • Erhöhung der Maschinen- und Anlagensicherheit
  • Steigerung der Effizienz in allen Arten von Prozessen (Herstellung, Transport …)
  • Verbesserung der Qualität Ihrer Produkte
  • Kostensenkung durch höhere Mengenleistung, weniger Ausschuss, geringere Stillstandzeiten und längere Werkzeugstandzeit
  • Frühzeitiges Erkennen von Verschleiß
  • Vorausschauende Wartung

 

Engineering

FACHWISSEN GEPAART MIT EINZIGARTIGER MESSTECHNIK​

Ob im Feld oder auf dem Prüfstand, im Entwicklungsprozess oder bei der Analyse bestehender Produkte – nutzen Sie das Fachwissen unserer Wälzlagerexperten gepaart mit unserer einzigartigen Sensorlager-Messtechnik, um Ihre Engineering-Herausforderungen zu lösen.

Gerne werden wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen aktiv, um in Ihren Maschinen und Ihren Versuchsaufbauten Wälzlager und Prozesskräfte ganzheitlich zu analysieren und daraus einen Mehrwert zu schaffen. Wir liefern Ihnen ein tieferes Verständnis der wirkenden Kräfte, Lastspitzen, Vibrationen und Störgrößen in Ihren Maschinen. Damit werden Schwachstellen gefunden sowie Maschinen und Prozesse optimiert. Unsere Leistung umfasst die Projektierung, den Einbau, die Durchführung, die Auswertung der Messungen, die Schulung Ihrer Mitarbeiter und die technische Beratung.

  • Konstruktions- und betriebsbedingte Ausfälle, Störungen und Stillstände verhindern wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen schon im Entwicklungsprozess oder durch Anpassung der Betriebsstrategie
  • Zu hohe Kosten Ihrer Maschinen durch überdimensionierte Lager aufgrund fehlender echter Belastungsinformationen gehören der Vergangenheit an
  • Steigern Sie die Effizienz Ihrer Maschinen den Betrieb im idealen Auslegungsbereich
  • Verbessern Sie Ihre Ökobilanz durch die Reduktion des Energiebedarfs und des Schmierstoffeinsatzes